BOARD HIGHLIGHTS

Volume 13, Issue 1

June 2019

The Board of Directors held a meeting on June 13, 2019.

Board Officers

The Board of Directors elected its officers for 2019-2020:

Debora M. Daigle, Board Chair Josée Payette, First Vice-Chair Yvonne Bakker, Second Vice-Chair

Congratulations!

New Board Members

The Board welcomed two new Board members who have been elected at the 2019 Annual General Meeting: Mr. Dale McSween and Ms. Shawna Spowart.

Mr. McSween is a former Board Chair of the Cornwall Community Hospital Foundation, and Ms. Spowart is the Deputy Chief of the Cornwall Police Services.

Welcome!

Board Member Resignation

The Board of Directors accepted with regret the resignation of Mr. Jonathan Huza. The Governance Committee has been asked to proceed with the recruitment of a candidate to fill the vacancy.

Board of Directors 2019~2020

Officers:

Chair: Debora M. Daigle First Vice-Chair: Josée Payette Second Vice-Chair: Yvonne Bakker Secretary: Jeanette Despatie

Elected Directors:

Nancee Cruickshank Shawn Filion William Knight Dale McSween Michael Pescod Russell Roundpoint Shawna Spowart Alice Wilson-Haramis

Appointed Directors:

Chief of Staff: Dr. Lorne Scharf

President of the Medical Staff: Dr. Neil Davis

Vice-President of the Medical Staff: Dr. Paul Westergaard

Auxiliary President: Geraldine Deneault Chief Nursing Executive: Heather Arthur

Board Meeting Schedule

The schedule of Board meetings for 2019-2020 has been established. Typically, meetings are held in Conference Rooms A and B at 850 McConnell Avenue and begin at 1700 hours:

- Thursday, September 19, 2019
- Thursday, November 7, 2019
- Thursday, December 5, 2019
- Thursday, January 30, 2020
- Thursday, March 5, 2020
- Thursday, April 2, 2020
- Thursday, May 7, 2020
- Thursday, June 4, 2020.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on Thursday, June 11, 2020 at 1700 hours in the Auditorium at 840 McConnell Avenue.