MEMBER LOGIN
 
Size:  
Share This Page
Send an E-Card
Contact Us
Improve This Page
Printer Friendly
Printer Friendly


News   Stay connected to our Newsroom
26/05/2017
Ontario Celebrates Grand Opening of Leading-Edge Centre at Cornwall Community Hospital
 
 
 John Fraser, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Health and Long-Term Care, along with other local dignitaries was at the new centre in Cornwall today to mark the significant milestone. The new centre combines services that were previously offered at three different sites in Cornwall and will reduce wait times while providing patients in Eastern Ontario the following: Child and Youth Mental Health Services, Community Withdrawal Management Services, Assertive Community Treatment: (ACT), Adult Counselling Treatment, Mental Health, Crisis Team/Peer Support, Geriatric Mental Health Services, Addiction Services.

 more...

02/05/2017
CCH Celebrate Their Dedicated Doctors on “Doctors Day”
 
 
May 1st is recognized by the provincial government as the official day of appreciation for Ontario’s medical profession. The date was chosen to mark the birthday of one of Canada’s first female physicians, Dr. Emily Stowe. To celebrate 2017 Doctors’ Day the Ontario Medical Association (OMA) put kids in charge of recognizing the province’s 29,000 practicing doctors by encouraging them to colour an activity sheet and to express “What my MD means to me?”

 more...

25/04/2017
CCH Celebrating Organ and Tissue Donor Awareness Month
 
Cornwall Hospital has been a designated Trillium Gift of Life Network (TGLN) hospital since June 2013. In an effort to increase organ and tissue donation through TGLN’s Routine Notification Program, Cornwall Hospital staff report impending patient deaths to TGLN. If a person is eligible to donate, a specially-trained coordinator will work closely with hospital staff and physicians to discuss donation with the family.

 more...

Quickpoll

Do you feel you have adequate access to patient information through print or through information on this website?


Strategic Directions 2016-2021

CCH Annual Report 2016/2017

 





Sitemap  |  Privacy Policy  |  Foundation Site

Powered By Blue Lemon Media

MEMBER LOGIN
 
Taille:  
Partager cette page
Courriel amical
Commentaires
Améliorer cette page
Imprimer
Printer Friendly


Nouvelles   Rester connecté á notre Salle de Nouvelles
26/05/2017
L’Ontario célèbre l’ouverture d’un centre à la fine pointe de la technologie à l’Hôpital communautaire de Cornwall
 
 
Aujourd’hui, John Fraser, adjoint parlementaire au ministre de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée, était au nouveau centre à Cornwall afin de souligner cette étape importante. Le nouveau centre combine des services qui étaient auparavant offerts dans trois différents emplacements à Cornwall et réduira les temps d’attente, tout en offrant aux patients de l’Est de l’Ontario :des Services de santé mentale pour les enfants et les jeunes; un Service communautaire de gestion du sevrage; une Équipe communautaire de traitement intensif; un Service de counseling et de traitement pour les adultes; une Équipe de crise en santé mentale/soutien par les pairs; des services de santé mentale gériatriques; des Services de traitement des dépendances.
 

 suite...

02/05/2017
L’HCC rend hommage à ses médecins dévoués lors de la Journée des médecins
 
Le gouvernement provincial célèbre la Journée des médecins le 1er mai, date de l’anniversaire de la Dre Emily Stowe, une des premières femmes à devenir médecin au Canada. Pour souligner la Journée des médecins 2017, l’Ontario Medical Association (OMA) a confié aux enfants la tâche de rendre hommage aux 29 000 médecins de la province en coloriant un dessin et en expliquant ce que leur médecin représente pour eux.

 suite...

25/04/2017
L’HCC célèbre le Mois de sensibilisation aux dons d’organes et de tissus
 
 
L’Hôpital communautaire de Cornwall (HCC) est un hôpital désigné du Réseau Trillium pour le don de vie (RTDV) depuis juin 2013. Afin d’accroître les dons d’organes et de tissus par l’entremise des Processus de signalement et de demande courants du RTDV, le personnel de l’HCC signale les décès imminents de patients à ce réseau. Si une personne peut faire un don, un coordonnateur ayant reçu une formation spéciale travaillera étroitement avec le personnel hospitalier et les médecins afin de parler d’un don avec la famille.

 suite...

Sondage éclair

Selon vous, l’information à l’intention des patients offerte sur support papier ou sur support électronique par l’entremise de ce site Web est-elle suffisamment accessible?


Orientations Stratégiques 2016-2021

 


Rapport Annuel 2016-2017

 





Plan du site  |  Règles de confidentialité  |  Page d'accueil de la Fondation

Powered By Blue Lemon Media